Meet the Editors

SearchStorage has a team of dedicated editors who bring you the best storage information from around the web. Our staff searches the web daily for the latest news and technology updates. We also keep in constant contact with users and top technical experts to bring you a constant stream of fresh, original content.

Rodney Brown

Rodney Brown Senior Site Editor rbrown@techtarget.com

Rodney Brown is the senior site editor for SearchStorage.

Garry Kranz

Garry Kranz Senior News Writer gkranz@techtarget.com

Before joining the Storage media group, Garry spent more than 13 years as a freelance business and technology writer, including 10 years as a contributor to TechTarget. Garry’s work has appeared on SearchNetworking, SearchSecurity, SearchMicroservices and other TechTarget sites. Prior to freelancing, he was a staff editor at Digital Business and managing editor of Richmond Ventures magazine. A New York native, Garry now lives in Richmond, Virginia.

Carol Sliwa

Carol Sliwa Senior Writer csliwa@techtarget.com

Carol Sliwa joined SearchStorage in 2008 and has more than 15 years of experience in technology journalism. She started as a senior writer at NetworkWorld and transferred to another IDG publication, Computerworld, where she was a senior editor and then a national correspondent. Carol has received national and regional writing awards from the American Society of Business Publication Editors. Prior to her work in the tech sector, Carol covered government and politics as the Boston-based State House Bureau Chief for The Berkshire Eagle.

Sonia Lelii

Sonia Lelii Senior News Writer slelii@techtarget.com

Sonia R. Lelii has more than 10 years experience in the technology industry, both as a storage journalist and as an analyst. She started as a senior writer at Ziff’s PC Week, before moving to CMP’s VAR Business. She covered primarily storage at both publications. Sonia then spent approximately three years working as a storage analyst, first at The 451 Group and then at The Aberdeen Group, before deciding to go back into tech journalism. Sonia graduated from Temple University with a B.A. in journalism and has worked for several newspapers, including the New Jersey bureau of The Philadelphia Inquirer and The Ledger in Lakeland, Florida.

Dave Raffo

Dave Raffo Editorial Director draffo@techtarget.com

Dave joined SearchStorage in 2007 after spending three-and-a-half years covering storage for Byte and Switch. As editorial director of the Storage media group, he leads TechTarget’s coverage of storage, data protection and hyper-convergence. Dave also worked as managing editor of EdTech Magazine, as features and new products editor at Windows Magazine, and technology editor at e-learning company WatchIT. Before turning to technology, he was an editor and sports reporter for United Press International in New York for 12 years. A New Jersey native, Dave currently lives in northern Virginia.

James Miller

James Miller Executive Editor jmiller@techtarget.com

James is a writer and editor with extensive experience creating and developing magazine and online content. He's currently the executive editor of the Storage media group at TechTarget.

Stacey Peterson Managing Editor speterson@techtarget.com

Stacey Peterson joined TechTarget’s Storage media group in May 2017. She previously spent nearly two decades as an editor for journalism publications. Stacey was a managing editor and executive editor at InformationWeek from 1999 through 2013, and then served as executive editor in the content publishing group at UBM Americas. Stacey has a bachelor of philosophy degree from Miami University in Ohio and a Master of Arts from Johns Hopkins University School of Advanced international Studies in Washington, D.C. She is based in Oxford, Ohio.

Kim Hefner

Kim Hefner Senior Editor, Content Strategy khefner@techtarget.com

Kim is the senior editor, content strategy for TechTarget's Storage media group. Prior to that, she was the senior managing editor for SearchStorage, SearchCloudStorage and Storage magazine. Before joining TechTarget in 2004, she was the executive managing editor at Application Development Trends magazine, Java Report and The Journal of Object-Oriented Programming. Kim has also held a variety of positions at The Sentry Group, including executive managing editor of the research group and copy editor at Software magazine. She has worked in the high-tech publishing industry for almost 30 years and is a graduate of Boston University.

-ADS BY GOOGLE

SearchSolidStateStorage

SearchCloudStorage

SearchDisasterRecovery

SearchDataBackup

Close